Marietta Estate Planning in the Comfort of Your Home

FAQ: Do I Have to Pay Georgia Estate Tax?

No. There are 18 states (CT, DE, Washington D.C., IL, KS, ME, MD, MA, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OK, OR, RI, TN, VT,  and WA) which collect a state income tax. Each of those states has an exemption amount which ranges from a low of $338,333 in Ohio in 2009 to a high of $3.5 million for NC and DE. Georgia has no state estate tax.